the boulet brothers' dragula: resurrection

fun two hour long dragula episode. this was filmed early on in the pandemic so that meant that the crew went out to the participants instead of them all going to the show's set. I liked that boudoir drama was replaced with contestants talking about their drag which... I really enjoy seeing the insight that goes into crafting the drag looks.

the boulet brothers' dragula (s1-s5)

started watching dragula after seeing some of the contestants perform at spookala in april 2024. I ended up catching the season 5 world tour with my sister. I'm working my way backwards through the seasons since I started with 5 to prep for the world tour show. this show means a lot to me and maybe someday I'll write something about it...

link rot

read here

multimedia horror web serial about a newly discovered life form merging with a space base's AI, and the person who communicates with it. the use of audio and video and web tricks is soooo cool. heed trigger warnings on the about page.

mikuexpo 2024

I went to mikuexpo 2024 in DC! as per usual I wish that they had more songs from vocaloids other than miku. and the led screen was a bummer. and the fact that they didn't have enough light sticks for anyone who wasn't a vip to get them. but all that aside. I had a blast at the show with my friend and sister!! miku miku beam went hard.